Nepal being the small landlocked country unbelievably holds the diversity of cultural and natural elements. For travelers with cultural interest, natural interest, or relaxation, Nepal offers the option to widen up their interest level and mesmerize them. Nepal’s diversity is appreciated and well recognized by the UNESCO (United Nations Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organization) itself. UNESCO World Heritage Sites has listed the cultural and natural sites of Nepal since 1979. The list of UNESCO World Heritage Sites in Nepal:

Kathmandu Valley, 1979, Cultural Site (includes 7 Heritage Sites)

  • Kathmandu Durbar Square 
  • Patan Durbar Square 
  • Bhaktapur Durbar Square 
  • Pashupatinath Temple 
  • Swayambhunath Temple 
  • Boudhanath Stupa 
  • Changu Narayan Temple 

Sagarmatha National Park, 1979, Natural Site

Chitwan National Park, 1984, Natural Site

Lumbini, 1997, Cultural Site

These UNESCO World Heritage sites have impressed visitors and encouraged the word of mouth promotion around the world. Kathmandu Valley classic blends of culture and modernization let travelers see from legends of ancient times to the Nepali city lifestyle.

Sagarmatha National Park not just includes the Mt. Everest but also the glaciers, glacial lakes, rare fauna, flora, and unique culture of the Sherpa community.

Sagarmatha National Park takes visitors to high up Himalayas whereas, Chitwan National Park leads you to the plain lands of Nepal enriched with rare species and Tharu community culture as well as dip tourists to nature through jungle safari.

Not to mention, Lumbini – the birthplace of Buddha is the home of sincere devotion around the world displayed through numbers of monuments and stupa along with the childhood tales and artifacts of Buddha’s presence.

Coupled with uniqueness, each site delivers pleasure to every visitor. Make sure you manage enough time to explore these areas while traveling to Nepal.